Nobel Prize Winners

The Nobel Prize is considered the world’s most prestigious international award. It is bestowed in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural or scientific advances. In his will, the Swedish inventor and industrialist Alfred Nobel stipulated that a portion of his estate should be used to endow prizes which would be „awarded to those who, during the preceding year, shall have conferred the greatest benefit t mankind”.

It is the dream of many academics to win the award. With fame and money of the prize comes a lot of attention from journalists, academic institutions and the public and is intended to provide much-needed funding to encourage the winners to expand their work. Their achievements are fascinating…

The recipients of the award are some of the world’s most brilliant minds on the planet and we are honoured and privileged to have them as our speakers. Why not add a level of prestige to your next seminar by featuring a Noble Laureate as your keynote speaker?

Shuji Nakamura

2014 Nobel Prize winner in Physics
Inventor of the blue...

Daniel Kahneman

Senior Scholar at the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and...

Gerard ‚t Hooft

Nobel Prize Winner Theoretical Physicist


Peter Diamond

2010 Joint Nobel Prize Winner for Economics


Myron Scholes

1997 Nobel Prize in Economics


Michael Spence

2001 Economic Nobel Prize Winner


Robert Engle

2003 Economic Nobel Prize Winner


Oliver Williamson

2009 Economics Nobel Prize co-Winner


Finn Kydland

2004 Nobel Prize in Economics


Mohamed ElBaradei

2005 Nobel Peace Prize Winner

Edmund Phelps

Edmund Phelps was born in 1933 in Evanston, Ill., spent...


Desmond Tutu

1984 Nobel Peace Prize Winner 


Shirin Ebadi

Lawyer, human rights Muslim first Nobel Peace Prize winner -...


Muhammad Yunus

2006 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 
Founder of Grameen Bank


Lech Wałęsa

Former President of Poland, Former Chairman of "Solidarity", 1983 Nobel...


Joseph Stiglitz

2001 Economic Nobel Prize Winner


Robert Mundell

Nobel Prize in Economics, "Father of Euro"


Frederic De Klerk

Former President of South Africa, Nobel Peace Prize Winner